Hawes, Louise

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
Carolyn Carlisle, Jamie Suzanne
  • Born in 1943

Here are some other books by the author:
Children’s Fiction
Nelson Malone Meets the Man from Mush-Nut, Lodestar, 1986
Nelson Malone Saves Flight, Lodestar, 1988
Spaghetti and Spooks, Camelot, 1995
Things That Go Bump in Your Soup, Camelot, 1995
Rosey in the Present Tense, Walker, 1999
Willem de Kooning, Enslow, 2002
Waiting for Christopher, Candlewick Press, 2002
The Vanishing Point, Houghton Mifflin, 2004
Muti's Necklace, Houghton Mifflin, 2006
Anteaters Don't Dream, University Press of Mississippi, 2007
Black Pearls, Houghton Mifflin, 2008
A Flight of Angels, DC Comics/Vertigo, 2011
The Language of Stars, Simon and Schuster, 2016

Written as Carolyn Carlisle
Children’s Fiction
Mercy Hospital Series
Mercy Hospital: Crisis, Camelot, 1993
Mercy Hospital: Dr. Cute, Camelot, 1993
Mercy Hospital: The Best Medicine, Camelot, 1993
Mercy Hospital: Don't Tell Mrs. Harris, Camelot, 1993

Written as Jamie Suzanne
Children’s Fiction
Sweet Valley Twins and Friends Series
Stretching out the Truth, Bantam, 1987
Outcast, Bantam, 1987
New Girl, Bantam, 1987

N.C. Locations Associated with Hawes, Louise

Resided in:
Chatham (County)
Pittsboro (City/Town)