Murfree, Mary Noailles

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
Charles Egbert Craddock
  • Born in 1850

Included Titles By Murfree, Mary Noailles

Here are some other books by the author:
In the Tennessee Mountains, Houghton, Mifflin, 1884
Where the Battle Was Fought, Osgood, 1884
Down the Ravine, Houghton, Mifflin, 1885
In the Clouds, Houghton, Mifflin, 1886
The Story of Keedon Bluffs, Houghton, Mifflin, 1887
The Despot of Broomsedge Cove, Houghton, Mifflin, 1888
In the "Stranger People's" Country, Harper, 1891
His Vanished Star, Houghton, Mifflin, 1894
The Phantoms of the Foot-Bridge, and Other Stories, Harper, 1895
The Mystery of Witch-Face Mountain, and Other Stories, Houghton, Mifflin, 1895
The Juggler, Houghton, Mifflin, 1897
The Young Mountaineers, Houghton, Mifflin, 1897
The Bushwhackers, and Other Stories, Stone, 1899
The Champion, Houghton, Mifflin, 1902
The Frontiersmen, Houghton, Mifflin, 1904
A Spectre of Power, Houghton, Mifflin, 1904
The Storm Centre, Macmillan, 1905
The Amulet, Macmillan, 1906
The Windfall, Duffield, 1907
The Fair Mississippian , Houghton, Mifflin, 1908
The Ordeal; A Mountain Romance of Tennessee, Lippincott, 1912
The Raid of the Guerilla, and Other Stories, Lippincott, 1912
The Story of Duciehurst: A Tale of the Mississippi, Macmillan, 1914

N.C. Locations Associated with Murfree, Mary Noailles