Kizer, Carolyn Ashley

Personal Information

  • Born in 1925

Here are some other books by the author:
Leaving Taos, Harper, 1981, Editor
Muriel Weston, Primitive Places, Owl Creek Press, 1987, Editor
The Essential John Clare, Ecco Press, 1992, Editor
Proses, Copper Canyon Press, 1993
One Hundred Great Poems by Women, Ecco Press, 1995, Editor
Picking and Choosing, Eastern Washington University Press, 1995
Poems, Portland Art Museum, 1959
The Ungrateful Garden, Indiana University Press, 1961
Knock upon Silence, Doubleday, 1965
Midnight Was My Cry, Doubleday, 1971
Mermaids in the Basement, Copper Canyon Press, 1984
Yin, BOA Editions, 1984
The Nearness of You, Copper Canyon Press, 1986
Harping On, Copper Canyon Press, 1996
Cool, Calm, & Collected, Copper Canyon Press, 2000
Pro Femina, University of Missouri Press, 2000
American Poetry, Library of America, 2000, Editor

N.C. Locations Associated with Kizer, Carolyn Ashley

Resided in:
Chapel Hill (City/Town)
Taught at:
University of North Carolina -Chapel Hill