Oppenheimer, Joel Lester

Personal Information

  • Born in 1930

Here are some other books by the author:
The Dancer, J. Williams, 1951
Four Poems to Spring, Oppenheimer, 1951
The Dutiful Son, J. Williams, 1956
The Love Bit and Other Poems, Totem, 1962
Sirventes on a Sad Occurrence, Perishable, 1967
In Time: Poems, 1962-1968, Bobbs-Merrill, 1969
On Occasion: Some Births, Deaths, Weddings, Birthdays, Holidays, and Other Events, Bobbs-Merrill, 1973
The Woman Poems, Bobbs-Merrill, 1975
Acts: A Single Poem Printed in the Season of Revival and Reawakening as an Act of Friendship, Perishable, 1976
Names, Dates, and Places , St. Andrews, 1979
The Only Anarchist General, A. M. Kaye, 1980
Just Friends: Friends and Lovers, Poems, 1959-1962, Jargon Society, 1980
At Fifty: A Poem, St. Andrews, 1982
Poetry, The Ecology of the Soul: Talks and Selected Poems, White Pine, 1983
New Spaces: Poems, 1975-1983, Black Sparrow, 1985
Why Not, White Pine, 1987
Pan's Eyes, Mulch, 1974
The Wrong Season, Bobbs-Merrill, 1973
Marilyn Lives!, Delilah, 1981
Drawing From Life: A Selection of Joel Oppenheimer’s Village Voice Columns, Asphodel, 1997
Theatrical Productions
The Great American Desert, Grove, 1966

N.C. Locations Associated with Oppenheimer, Joel Lester

Resided in:
Buncombe (County)
Studied at:
Black Mountain College