Raymond, Rene Brabazon

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
James Hadley Chase, James L. Docherty; Ambrose Grant, Raymond Marshall
  • Born in 1906

Included Titles By Raymond, Rene Brabazon

Here are some other books by the author:
Written as James Hadley Chase
No Orchids for Miss Blandish, Jarrolds, 1939
The Dead Stay Dumb, Jarrolds, 1939
Twelve Chinks and a Woman, Jarrolds, 1940
Miss Callaghan Comes to Grief, Jarrolds, 1941
Miss Shumway Waves a Wand, Jarrolds, 1944
Eve, Jarrolds, 1945
I'll Get You for This, Jarrolds, 1946
You Never Know With Women, Jarrolds, 1949
You're Lonely When You're Dead, R. Hale, 1949
Figure It Out for Yourself, R. Hale, 1950
Lay Her Among the Lilies, R. Hale, 1950
Strictly for Cash, R. Hale, 1951
The Fast Buck, R. Hale, 1952
The Double Shuffle, R. Hale, 1953
This Way for a Shroud, R. Hale, 1953
I'll Bury My Dead, R. Hale, 1953
You've Got It Coming, R. Hale, 1955
There's Always a Price Tag, R. Hale, 1956
The Guilty Are Afraid, R. Hale, 1957
The Case of the Strangled Starlet, New American Library, 1958
Shock Treatment, New American Library, 1959
The World in My Pocket , R. Hale, 1959
What's Better Than Money?, R. Hale, 1960
Come Easy, Go Easy, R. Hale, 1960
A Lotus for Miss Quon, R. Hale, 1961
Just Another Sucker, R. Hale, 1961
I Would Rather Stay Poor, R. Hale, 1962
A Coffin from Hong Kong, R. Hale, 1962
One Bright Summer Morning, R. Hale, 1963
Tell It to the Birds , R. Hale, 1963
The Soft Centre, R. Hale, 1964
This Is for Real, R. Hale, 1965
The Way the Cookie Crumbles, R. Hale, 1965
Cade, R. Hale, 1966
You Have Yourself a Deal, R. Hale, 1966
Well Now, My Pretty, R. Hale, 1967
Have This One on Me, R. Hale, 1967
An Ear to the Ground, R. Hale, 1968
Believed Violent, R. Hale, 1968
The Vulture Is a Patient Bird, R. Hale, 1969
The Whiff of Money, R. Hale, 1969
There's a Hippie on the Highway, R. Hale, 1970
Like a Hole in the Head, R. Hale, 1970
An Ace up My Sleeve, R. Hale, 1971
Want to Stay Alive?, R. Hale, 1971
Just a Matter of Time, R. Hale, 1972
You're Dead without Money, R. Hale, 1972
Knock! Knock! Who's There?, R. Hale, 1973
Have a Change of Scene, R. Hale, 1973
Goldfish Have No Hiding Place, R. Hale, 1974
So What Happens to Me?, R. Hale, 1974
Three of Spades, R. Hale, 1974
Believe This, You'll Believe Anything, R. Hale, 1975
The Joker in the Pack, R. Hale, 1976
Do Me a Favour, Drop Dead, R. Hale, 1976
I Hold the Four Aces, R. Hale, 1977
Meet Mark Girland, R. Hale, 1977
My Laugh Comes Last, R. Hale, 1977
Consider Yourself Dead, R. Hale, 1978
Can of Worms, R. Hale, 1979
You Must Be Kidding, R. Hale, 1979
You Can Say That Again, R. Hale, 1980
Try This One for Size, R. Hale, 1980
Hand Me a Fig Leaf, R. Hale, 1981
Have a Nice Night, R. Hale, 1982
We'll Share a Double Funeral, R. Hale, 1982
Not My Thing, R. Hale, 1983
Get a Load of This, R. Hale, 1984
Hit Them Where It Hurts, R. Hale, 1984
Theatrical Productions
Get a Load of This, with Arthur Macrea, 1941, et al.
No Orchids for Miss Blandish, with Robert Nesbitt, 1942, et al.
Last Page, S. French, 1947

Written as James L. Docherty
He Won't Need It Now, Rich and Cowen, 1939

Written as Ambrose Grant
More Deadly Than the Male, Eyre and Spottiswoode, 1946

Written as Raymond Marshall
Lady--Here's Your Wreath, Jarrolds, 1940
Just the Way It Is, Jarrolds, 1944
Blondes' Requiem, Jarrolds, 1945
Make the Corpse Walk, Jarrolds, 1946
No Business of Mine, Jarrolds, 1947
Trusted Like the Fox, Jarrolds, 1948
The Paw in the Bottle, Jarrolds, 1949
Mallory, Jarrolds, 1950
But a Short Time to Live, Jarrolds, 1951
In a Vain Shadow, Jarrolds, 1951
Why Pick on Me?, Jarrolds, 1951
The Fast Buck, R. Hale, 1952
The Wary Transgressor, Jarrolds, 1952
The Things Men Do, Jarrolds, 1953
Mission to Venice, Jarrolds, 1954
Safer Dead, R. Hale, 1954
The Sucker Punch, Jarrolds, 1954
Tiger by the Tail, R. Hale, 1954
Mission to Siena, Jarrolds, 1955
The Pickup, Harlequin, 1955
Ruthless, Harlequin, 1955
You Find Him, I'll Fix Him, Jarrolds, 1956
Never Trust a Woman, Harlequin, 1957
Hit and Run, Jarrolds, 1958

N.C. Locations Associated with Raymond, Rene Brabazon