Lockridge, Frances Louise Davis

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
Francis Richards
  • Born in 1896

Included Titles By Lockridge, Frances Louise Davis

Mystery Fiction
The Norths Meet Murder, Stokes, 1940
Murder Out of Turn, Stokes, 1941
A Pinch of Poison, Stokes, 1941
Death on the Aisle, Stokes, 1942
Death Takes a Bow, Lippincott, 1943
Hanged for a Sheep, Lippincott, 1944
Killing the Goose, Lippincott, 1944
Murder Within Murder, Lippincott, 1946
Untidy Murder, Lippincott, 1947
Think of Death, Lippincott, 1947
Payoff for the Banker, Lippincott, 1948
Murder Is Served, Lippincott, 1948
I Want to Go Home, Lippincott, 1948
Spin Your Web, Lady!, Lippincott, 1949
Death of a Tall Man, Lippincott, 1949
The Dishonest Murder, Lippincott, 1949
Murder in a Hurry, Lippincott, 1950
Foggy, Foggy Death, Lippincott, 1950
A Client Is Cancelled, Lippincott, 1951
Murder Comes First, Lippincott, 1951
Dead as a Dinosaur, Lippincott, 1952
Death by Association, Lippincott, 1952
Stand Up and Die, Lippincott, 1953
Death Has a Small Voice, Lippincott, 1953
Curtain for a Jester, Lippincott, 1953
The Lucky Cat, Lippincott, 1953
A Key to Death, Lippincott, 1954
Death and the Gentle Bull, Lippincott, 1954
The Nameless Cat, Lippincott, 1954
Burnt Offering, Lippincott, 1955
Death of an Angel, Lippincott, 1955
Crime for Two, Lippincott, 1955, Editor
The Faceless Adversary, Lippincott, 1956
Murder! Murder! Murder!, Lippincott, 1956
Let Dead Enough Alone, Lippincott, 1956
Voyage Into Violence, Lippincott, 1956
Practice to Deceive, Lippincott, 1957
The Tangled Cord, Lippincott, 1957
Catch as Catch Can, Lippincott, 1958
Accent on Murder, Lippincott, 1958
The Long Skeleton, Lippincott, 1958
The Innocent House, Lippincott, 1959
Murder and Blueberry Pie, Lippincott, 1959
Murder Is Suggested, Lippincott, 1959
The Golden Man, Lippincott, 1960
The Judge Is Reversed, Lippincott, 1960
Show Red for Danger, Lippincott, 1960
With One Stone, Lippincott, 1961
Murder Has Its Points, Lippincott, 1961
And Left for Dead, Lippincott, 1961
The Drill Is Locked, Lippincott, 1961
The Ticking Clock, Lippincott, 1962
Night of Shadows, Lippincott, 1962
First Come, First Kill, Lippincott, 1962
The Distant Clue, Lippincott, 1963
Murder by the Book, Lippincott, 1963
The Devious Ones, Lippincott, 1964
Quest of the Bogeyman, Lippincott, 1964
Cats and People, Lippincott, 1950
The Cat Who Rode Cows, Lippincott, 1955

N.C. Locations Associated with Lockridge, Frances Louise Davis

Resided in:
Tryon (City/Town)