Lockridge, Richard Orson

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
Francis Richards
  • Born in 1898

Included Titles By Lockridge, Richard Orson

Here are some other books by the author:
The Empty Day, Lippincott, 1964
Encounter in Key West, Lippincott, 1966
Memoir Non-Fiction
Sergeant Mickey and General Ike, G. P. Putnam's Sons, 1940, Co-author
One Lady, Two Cats, Lippincott, 1967
Mystery Fiction
Darling of Misfortune, Century Company, 1932
Mr. and Mrs. North, Stokes, 1936
The Norths Meet Murder, Stokes, 1940
Murder Out of Turn, Stokes, 1941
A Pinch of Poison, Stokes, 1941
Death on the Aisle, Stokes, 1942
Death Takes a Bow, Lippincott, 1943
Hanged for a Sheep, Lippincott, 1944
Killing the Goose, Lippincott, 1944
Death in the Mind, Dutton, 1945
Murder Within Murder, Lippincott, 1946
Untidy Murder, Lippincott, 1947
Think of Death, Lippincott, 1947
Payoff for the Banker, Lippincott, 1948
Murder Is Served, Lippincott, 1948
I Want to Go Home, Lippincott, 1948
Spin Your Web, Lady!, Lippincott, 1949
A Matter of Taste, Lippincott, 1949
Death of a Tall Man, Lippincott, 1949
The Dishonest Murder, Lippincott, 1949
Foggy, Foggy Death, Lippincott, 1950
Murder in a Hurry, Lippincott, 1950
Murder Comes First, Lippincott, 1951
A Client Is Cancelled, Lippincott, 1951
The Proud Cat, Lippincott, 1951
Death by Association, Lippincott, 1952
Dead as a Dinosaur, Lippincott, 1952
Death Has a Small Voice, Lippincott, 1953
Stand Up and Die, Lippincott, 1953
The Lucky Cat, Lippincott, 1953
Curtain for a Jester, Lippincott, 1953
Death Has a Small Voice, Lippincott, 1953
A Key to Death, Lippincott, 1954
The Nameless Cat, Lippincott, 1954
Death and the Gentle Bull, Lippincott, 1954
Burnt Offering, Lippincott, 1955
Death of an Angel, Lippincott, 1955
Crime for Two, Lippincott, 1955, Editor
The Faceless Adversary, Lippincott, 1956
Murder! Murder! Murder!, Lippincott, 1956
Voyage Into Violence, Lippincott, 1956
Let Dead Enough Alone, Lippincott, 1956
Practice to Deceive, Lippincott, 1957
The Tangled Cord, Lippincott, 1957
Catch as Catch Can, Lippincott, 1958
Accent on Murder, Lippincott, 1958
The Long Skeleton, Lippincott, 1958
Murder Is Suggested, Lippincott, 1959
The Innocent House, Lippincott, 1959
Murder and Blueberry Pie, Lippincott, 1959
Show Red for Danger, Lippincott, 1960
The Judge Is Reversed, Lippincott, 1960
The Golden Man, Lippincott, 1960
And Left for Dead, Lippincott, 1961
The Drill Is Locked, Lippincott, 1961
Murder Has Its Points, Lippincott, 1961
With One Stone, Lippincott, 1961
First Come, First Kill, Lippincott, 1962
The Ticking Clock, Lippincott, 1962
Night of Shadows, Lippincott, 1962
Murder by the Book, Lippincott, 1963
The Distant Clue, Lippincott, 1963
The Devious Ones, Lippincott, 1964
Quest of the Bogeyman, Lippincott, 1964
Murder Can't Wait, Lippincott, 1964
Squire of Death, Lippincott, 1965
Murder Roundabout, Lippincott, 1966
Murder for Art's Sake, Lippincott, 1967
With Option to Die, Lippincott, 1967
Murder in False-Face, Lippincott, 1968
A Plate of Red Herrings, Lippincott, 1968
Die Laughing, Lippincott, 1969
A Risky Way to Kill, Lippincott, 1969
Troubled Journey, Lippincott, 1970
Twice Retired, Lippincott, 1970
Preach No More, Lippincott, 1971
Write Murder Down, Lippincott, 1972
Not I, Said the Sparrow, Lippincott, 1973
Death on the Hour, Lippincott, 1974
Or Was He Pushed?, Lippincott, 1975
A Streak of Light, Lippincott, 1976
Dead Run, Lippincott, 1976
The Tenth Life, Lippincott, 1977
The Old Die Young, Lippincott, 1980
Cats and People, Lippincott, 1950
The Cat Who Rode Cows, Lippincott, 1955

N.C. Locations Associated with Lockridge, Richard Orson

Resided in:
Tryon (City/Town)