Trowbridge, John Townsend

Personal Information

  • Born in 1827

Included Titles By Trowbridge, John Townsend

Here are some other books by the author:
Neighbour Jackwood, Sampson & Company, 1857
Willard Prime, J.E. Tilton and Co., 1864
Lucy Arlyn, Ticknor and Fields, 1866
Lawrence’s Adventures Among the Ice-Cutters, Glass-Makers, Coal-Miners, Iron-Men, and Ship-Builders, Porter & Coates, 1870
Coupon Bonds, James R. Osgood and Company, 1873
Fast Friends, J.R. Osgood and Company, 1875
Bound in Honor, or, A Harvest of Wild Oats, Lee and Shepard, 1878
The Pocket-Rifle, C.T. Dillingham, 1882
The Jolly Rover, C.T. Dillingham, 1883
Phil and His Friends, C.T. Dillingham, 1884
The Tinkham Brothers’ Tidemill, C.T. Dillingham, 1884
Farnell’s Folly, Lee and Shepard, 1885
His One Fault, Lee and Shepard, 1887
The Little Master, Lee and Shepard, 1887
Midsummer, S. E. Cassino, 1887
Peter Budstone, Lee and Shepard Publishers, 1888
The Adventures of David Vane and David Crane, D. Lothrop Company, 1889
Biding His Time, Lee and Shepard, 1889
A Start in Life, C.T. Dillingham, 1889
Cudjo’s Cave, Lee and Shepard, 1891
The Kelp-Gatherers, Lee and Shepard, 1891
Father Brighthopes, Lee and Shepard, 1892
The Scarlet Tanager and Other Bipeds, Lee and Shepard, 1892
The Three Scouts, Lee and Shepard, 1892
The Fortunes of Toby Trafford, Lee and Shepard, 1893
The Satin-Wood Box, Lee and Shepard, 1894
Three Boys and an Electrical Boat, 1894
Neighbors’ Wives, Lee and Shepard, 1895
The Lottery Ticket, Lee and Shepard, 1896
The Prize Cup, The Century Company, 1896
A Question of Damages, Lee and Shepard, 1897
Two Biddicut Boys and Their Adventures with a Wonderful Trick-Dog, The Century Company, 1898
Jack Hazard and His Fortunes, H.T. Coates and Company, 1899
A Chance for Himself, H.T. Coates and Company, 1900
A Book of Brave Deeds, Hall & Locke Company, 1901
Doing His Best, H.T. Coates and Company, 1901
Brave Deeds, Hall and Locke Company, 1902, Editor
The Young Surveyor, H.T. Coates and Company, 1903
His Own Master, Lee and Shepard, 1905
Young Joe and Other Boys, Lee and Shepard, 1907
The Silver Medal, Lee and Shepard, 1908
A Pair of Madcaps, Lothrop, Lee and Shepard, 1909
Darius Green and His Flying Machine, Houghton Mifflin, 1910
The South, L. Stebbins, 1866
A Picture of the Desolated State, L. Stebbins, 1868
My Own Story with Recollections of Noted Persons, Houghton Mifflin, 1903
The Vagabonds, J.G. Gregory, 1864
The Story of Columbus, Fields, Osgood and Company, 1870
The Emigrant’s Story, J. R. Osgood and Company, 1875
The Book of Gold, Harper & Bros., 1878
A Home Idyl and Other Poems, Houghton Mifflin, 1881
The Lost Earl with Other Poems and Tales in Verse, D. Lathrop Company, 1888
The Poetical Works of John Townsend Trowbridge, Houghton Mifflin, 1893

N.C. Locations Associated with Trowbridge, John Townsend