Wilson, John Anthony Burgess

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
Anthony Burgess, Joseph Kell
  • Born in 1917

Included Titles By Wilson, John Anthony Burgess

Here are some other books by the author:
Autobiographical Non-Fiction
Little Wilson and Big God, Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 1987
You've Had Your Time, Heinemann, 1990
Time for a Tiger, Heinemann, 1956
The Enemy in the Blanket, Heinemann, 1958
Beds in the East, Heinemann, 1959
The Right to an Answer, Norton, 1960
The Doctor Is Sick, Heinemann, 1960
The Worm and the Ring, Heinemann, 1961
Devil of a State, Heinemann, 1961
One Hand Clapping, P. Davies, 1961
A Clockwork Orange, Heinemann, 1962
The Wanting Seed, Heinemann, 1962
Honey for the Bears, Heinemann, 1963
Inside Mr. Enderby, Heinemann, 1963
Nothing Like the Sun, Norton, 1964
The Eve of Saint Venus, Sidgwick & Jackson, 1964
A Vision of Battlements, Sidgwick & Jackson, 1965
Enderby Outside, Heinemann, 1968
MF, Knopf, 1971
Tremor of Intent, Penguin, 1972
Napoleon Symphony, Knopf, 1974
The Clockwork Testament, Hart-Davis, 1974
Beard's Roman Women, McGraw, 1976
A Long Trip to Tea Time, Stonehill Publishing, 1976
Moses the Lawgiver, Stonehill Publishing, 1976
Abba, Abba, Faber, 1977
Nineteen Eighty-Five, Little, Brown, 1978
Man of Nazareth, McGraw, 1979
The Land Where the Ice Cream Grows, Doubleday, 1979
Earthly Powers, Simon & Schuster, 1980
On Going to Bed, Abbeville Press, 1982
The End of the World News, Hutchinson, 1982
An Entertainment, McGraw, 1983
This Man and Music, McGraw, 1983
Enderby's Dark Lady, McGraw, 1984
The Kingdom of the Wicked, Arbor House, 1985
The Pianoplayers, Arbor House, 1986
Any Old Iron, Random House, 1989
A Dead Man in Deptford, Hutchinson, 1993
Byrne, Carroll & Graf, 1997
English Literature, Longmans, 1958
The Novel Today, British Council, 1963
Language Made Plain, English Universities Press, 1964
Re Joyce, Norton, 1965
Daniel Defoe, A Journal of the Plague Year, Penguin, 1966, Editor
James Joyce, A Shorter Finnegan's Wake, Faber, 1966, Editor
The Novel Now, Norton, 1967
Urgent Copy, J. Cape, 1968
Shakespeare, J. Cape, 1970
Joysprick, Deutsch, 1973
New York, Time-Life, 1977, Editor
Ernest Hemingway and His World, Scribner, 1978
Ninety-Nine Novels, Summit, 1984
D. H. Lawrence in Italy, Penguin, 1985
Flame into Being, Arbor House, 1985
But Do Blondes Prefer Gentlemen? Homage to QWERTYUIOP, McGraw, 1986
On Mozart, Ticknor and Fields, 1991
A Mouthful of Air, Morrow, 1993
Short Story Fiction
The Devil's Mode, Random House, 1989
Theatrical Fiction
Morning in His Eyes, 1968
Moses the Lawgiver, ITC/RAI, 1976
Jesus of Nazareth, National Broadcasting Company, 1977
The Rage of D. H. Lawrence, TVOntario, 1986

N.C. Locations Associated with Wilson, John Anthony Burgess

Taught at:
University of North Carolina -Chapel Hill