Whitney, Phyllis Ayame

Personal Information

  • Born in 1903

Included Titles By Whitney, Phyllis Ayame

Here are some other books by the author:
Red is for Murder, Ziff Davis, 1943
The Quicksilver Pool, Appleton Century Crofts, 1955
The Trembling Hills, Appleton Century Crofts, 1956
Skye Cameron, Appleton Century Crofts, 1957
The Moonflower, Appleton Century Crofts, 1958
Thunder Heights, Appleton Century Crofts, 1960
Blue Fire, Appleton Century Crofts, 1961
Window on the Square, Appleton Century Crofts, 1962
Seven Tears for Apollo, Appleton Century Crofts, 1963
Black Amber, Appleton Century Crofts, 1964
Sea Jade, Appleton Century Crofts, 1965
Columbella, Doubleday, 1966
Silverhill, Doubleday, 1967
Hunter’s Green, Doubleday, 1968
The Winter People, Doubleday, 1969
Lost Island, Doubleday, 1970
Listen for the Whisperer, Doubleday, 1972
Snowfire, Doubleday, 1973
The Turquoise Mask, Doubleday, 1974
Spindrift, Doubleday, 1975
The Golden Unicorn, Doubleday, 1976
The Stone Bull, Doubleday, 1977
The Glass Flame, Doubleday, 1978
Domino, Doubleday, 1979
Poinciana, Doubleday, 1980
Vermilion, Doubleday, 1981
Emerald, Doubleday, 1983
Rainsong, Doubleday, 1984
Dream of Orchids, Doubleday, 1985
The Flaming Tree, Doubleday, 1986
Silversword, Doubleday, 1987
Feather on the Moon, Doubleday, 1988
Rainbow in the Mist, Doubleday, 1989
The Singing Stones, Doubleday, 1990
Woman without a Past, Doubleday, 1991
The Ebony Swan, Doubleday, 1992
Juvenile Fiction
A Place for Ann, Houghton Mifflin, 1941
A Star for Ginny, Houghton Mifflin, 1942
A Window for Julie, Houghton Mifflin, 1943
The Silver Inkwell, Houghton Mifflin, 1945
Willow Hill, Reynal, 1947
Ever After, Houghton Mifflin, 1948
Mystery of the Gulls, Westminster Press, 1949
Linda’s Homecoming, McKay, 1950
The Island of Dark Woods, Westminster Press, 1951
Love Me, Love Me Not, Houghton Mifflin, 1952
Step to the Music, Crowell, 1953
A Long Time Coming, McKay, 1954
Mystery of the Black Diamonds, Westminster Press, 1954
The Fire and the Gold, Crowell, 1956
The Highest Dream, McKay, 1956
Mystery of the Green Cat, Westminster Press, 1957
Secret of the Samurai Sword, Westminster Press, 1958
Creole Holiday, Westminster Press, 1959
Mystery of the Haunted Pool, Westminster Press, 1960
Secret of the Tiger’s Eye, Westminster Press, 1961
Mystery of the Golden Horn, Westminster Press, 1962
Mystery of the Hidden Hand, Westminster Press, 1963
Secret of the Emerald Star, Westminster Press, 1964
Mystery of the Angry Idol, Westminster Press, 1965
Secret of the Spotted Shell, Westminster Press, 1967
Secret of the Goblin Glen, Westminster Press, 1968
The Mystery of the Crimson Ghost, Westminster Press, 1969
Secret of the Missing Footprint, Westminster Press, 1969
The Vanishing Scarecrow, Westminster Press, 1971
Nobody Likes Trina, Westminster Press, 1971
Mystery of the Scowling Boy, Westminster Press, 1973
Secret of the Haunted Mesa, Westminster Press, 1975
Secret of the Stone Face, Westminster Press, 1977
Daughter of the Stars, Random House, 1994
Writing Juvenile Fiction, The Writer, 1960
Writing Juvenile Stories and Novels, The Writer, 1976
Guide to Fiction Writing, Poplar Press, 1984
Writing to Win: Winning Essays Submitted to the Phyllis A. Whitney Writing Contest 1983-1987, Patchogue-Medford Library, 1988, ed.

N.C. Locations Associated with Whitney, Phyllis Ayame