Wibberley, Leonard

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
Leonard Holton, Patrick O'Connor, Christopher Webb
  • Born in 1915

Included Titles By Wibberley, Leonard

Here are some other books by the author:
Mrs. Searwood’s Secret Weapon, Little, Brown, 1954
The Mouse That Roared, Little, Brown, 1955
McGillicudy McGotham, Little, Brown, 1956
Beware of the Mouse, Putnam, 1958
Take Me to Your President, Putnam, 1959
The Hands of Cormac Joyce, Putnam, 1960
The Quest of Excalibur, Putnam, 1959
Stranger at Killknock, Putnam, 1961
The Mouse on the Moon, Morrow, 1962
A Feast of Freedom, Morrow, 1963
The Island of the Angels, Morrow, 1965
The Road from Toomi, Morrow, 1967
Adventures of an Elephant Boy, Morrow, 1968
The Mouse on Wall Street, Morrow, 1969
Meeting with a Great Beast, Morrow, 1971
The Testament of Theophilus, Morrow, 1973
The Last Stand of Father Felix, William Morrow & Company, 1974
1776--And All That, Morrow, 1975
One in Four, Morrow, 1976
The Mouse that Poured, Morrow, 1981
The Mouse that Saved the West, Morrow, 1981
Shamrocks and Sea Silver, and Other Illuminations, Borgo Press, 1992
Juvenile Fiction
The King's Beard, Pelligrini & Cudahy, Pelligrini & Cudahy, 1952
The Secret of the Hawk, Ariel Books, Ariel Books, 1952
The Coronation Book, Ariel Books, 1953
Deadman's Cave, Faber, 1954
Flight of the Peacock, Ives Washburn, 1954
The Society of Foxes, Ives Washburn, 1954
The Spies of Everest, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1954
The Watermelon Mystery, Ives Washburn, 1955
The Wound of Peter Wayne, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1955
The Black Tiger, Ives Washburn, 1956
Gunpowder for Washington, Ives Washburn, 1956
The Life of Winston Churchill, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1956
John Barry: Father of the Navy, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1957
Kevin O'Connor and the Light Brigade, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1957
The Lost Harpooner, Ives Washburn, 1957
Mexican Road Race, Ives Washburn, 1957
The Black Tiger at Le Mans, Ives Washburn, 1958
Matt Tyler's Chronicles, Funk, 1958
Wes Powell: Conqueror of the Grand Canyon, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1958
Five-Dollar Watch Mystery, Ives Washburn, 1959
John Treegate's Musket, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1959
The Black Tiger at Bonneville, Ives Washburn, 1960
Mark Toyman's Inheritance, Funk, 1960
Peter Treegate's War, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1960
Sea Captain from Salem, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1961
Time of the Lamb, Ives Washburn, 1961
Treasure at Twenty Fathoms, Ives Washburn, 1961
Zebulon Pike: Solider and Explorer, Funk, 1961
The Ballad of the Pilgrim Cat, Ives Washburn, 1962
The Black Tiger at Indianapolis, Ives Washburn, 1962
The River of Pee Dee Jack, Funk, 1962
Treegate's Raiders, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1962
Quest of the Otter, Funk, 1963
The Shepard's Reward, Ives Washburn, 1963
Volume I: Thomas Jefferson: Young Man from the Piedmont, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1963
The Raising of the Dubhe, Ives Washburn, 1964
Volume II: Thomas Jefferson: A Dawn in the Trees, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1964
Seawind from Hawaii, Ives Washburn, 1965
Volume III: Thomas Jefferson: The Gales of Spring, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1965
Ann and Hope Mutiny, Funk, 1966
Volume IV: Thomas Jefferson: The Time of the Harvest, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1966
Encounter Near Venus, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1967
Eusebius and the Phoenician, Funk, 1967
South Swell, Ives Washburn, 1967
Beyond Hawaii, Ives Washburn, 1969
Thomas Jefferson: Man of Liberty, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1969
Attar of the Ice Valley, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1969
A Car Called Camellia, Ives Washburn, 1970
Leopard's Prey, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1971
Red Pawns, Straus and Giroux, 1973
Flint's Island, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1972
Guarneri: Story of a Genius, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1975
The Last Battle, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1976
Perilous Gold, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1978
Little League Family, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1976
The Crime of Martin Coverly, Farrar Straus & Giroux, 1980
The Trouble with the Irish, Holt, 1956
The Coming of the Green, Holt, 1958
The Land that Isn’t There, Ives Washburn, 1959
No Garlic in the Soup, Ives Washburn, 1959
Yesterday’s Land, Ives Washburn, 1961
Ventures into the Deep, Ives Washburn, 1962
Ah Julian: A Memoir of Julian Brodetsky, Ives Washburn, 1963
Fiji: Islands of the Dawn, Ives Washburn, 1964
Towards a Distant Island, Ives Washburn, 1966
Something to Read, Ives Washburn, 1967
Hound of the Sea, Ives Washburn, 1969
Voyage by Bus, Morrow, 1971
The Shannon Sailors, Morrow, 1972
The Good Natured Man: A Portrait of Liver Goldsmith, Morrow, 1979

N.C. Locations Associated with Wibberley, Leonard