Chitwood, Michael

Personal Information

  • Born in 1958

Included Titles By Chitwood, Michael

Here are some other books by the author:
Martyrdom of the Onions, Nightshade Press, 1991
Salt Works, Ohio Review Books, 1992 (Brockman-Campbell Book Award recipient)
Whet, Ohio Review Books, 1995
The Weave Room, University of Chicago Press, 1997
Gospel Road Going, Tryon, 2002 (Roanoke-Chowan Award recipient)
From Whence, Louisiana State University Press, 2007
Spill, Tupelo Press, 2007 (Roanoke-Chowan Award recipient)
Poor-Mouth Jubilee, Tupelo Press, 2010
Search and Rescue, LSU Press, 2018
Short Story Fiction
Hitting below the Bible Belt, Down Home Press, 1998
Finishing Touches, Tryon, 2006

N.C. Locations Associated with Chitwood, Michael

Resided in:
Asheboro (City/Town)
Chapel Hill (City/Town)
Taught at:
University of North Carolina -Chapel Hill