Hooks, William Harris

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
William H. Hooks

Included Titles By Hooks, William Harris

Here are some other books by the author:
Children’s Fiction
The Seventeen Gerbils of Class 4A, Coward, 1976
Maria's Cave, Coward, 1977
Doug Meets the Nutcracker, F. Warne, 1977
The Mystery on Bleecker Street, Knopf, 1980
Mean Jake and the Devils, Dial, 1981
The Mystery on Liberty Street, Knopf, 1982
Three Rounds With Rabbit, Lothrop, 1984
When Small Is Tall, and Other Read-Together Tales, Random House, 1985
Read-a-Rebus, Random House, 1986
Barron's Book of Fun and Learning, Barron's, 1987
Pioneer Cat, Random House, 1988
Lion and Lamb, Bantam, 1989
Mr. Bubble Gum, Bantam, 1989
Mr. Monster, Bantam, 1990
A Dozen Dizzy Dogs, Bantam, 1990
Lion and Lamb Step Out, Bantam, 1990
The Gruff Brothers, Bantam, 1990
Lo-Jack and the Pirates, Bantam, 1991
Where's Lulu?, Bantam, 1991
Ups and Downs With Lion and Lamb, Bantam, 1991
Mr. Baseball, Bantam, 1991
No Way, Slippery Slick!, HarperCollins, 1991
The Rainbow Ribbon, Viking, 1991
Peach Boy, Bantam, 1992
How Do You Make a Bubble?, Bantam, 1992
Little Poss and Horrible Hound, Bantam, 1992
Rough, Tough, Rowdy, Viking, 1992
The Monster From the Sea, Bantam, 1992
Feed Me!, Bantam, 1992
The Mighty Santa Fe, Macmillan, 1993
Mr. Dinosaur, Bantam, 1994
The Girl Who Could Fly, Macmillan, 1995
Mr. Garbage, Bantam, 1996
The Mystery of the Missing Tooth, Bantam, 1997
The Legend of the Christmas Rose, HarperCollins, 1998
Mr. Big Brother, Bantam Books, 1999
The New Extended Family, Houghton, 1977
Young Adult Fiction
A Flight of Dazzle Angels, Macmillan, 1988

N.C. Locations Associated with Hooks, William Harris

Resided in:
Whiteville (City/Town)
Studied at:
University of North Carolina -Chapel Hill