Spencer, Elizabeth

Personal Information

  • Born in 1921

Included Titles By Spencer, Elizabeth

Here are some other books by the author:
Fire in the Morning, Dodd, Mead, 1948
This Crooked Way, Dodd, Mead, 1952
The Voice at the Back Door, McGraw Hill, 1956
The Light in the Piazza, McGraw Hill, 1961
Knights and Dragons, McGraw-Hill, 1965
No Place for an Angel, McGraw-Hill, 1967
The Snare, McGraw-Hill, 1972
The Salt Line, Doubleday, 1984
Starting Over, Liveright Publishing Corporation, 2014
Memoir Non-Fiction
Landscapes of the Heart, Random, 1998
Short Story Fiction
Ship Island and Other Short Stories, McGraw-Hill, 1968
The Stories of Elizabeth Spencer, Doubleday, 1981
Marilee, University Press of Mississippi, 1981
The Mules, Palaemon, 1982
Jack of Diamonds and Other Stories, Viking, 1988
On the Gulf, University Press of Mississippi, 1991
Fire in the Morning, Dodd, Mead, 1948
Starting Over: Stories, Liveright, 2014
Theatrical Production Fiction
For Sale or Lease, Playmakers Repertory, 1989

N.C. Locations Associated with Spencer, Elizabeth

Resided in:
Chapel Hill (City/Town)
Taught at:
University of North Carolina -Chapel Hill