Price, Edward Reynolds

Personal Information

Pseudonym/ Also Know As
Reynolds Price
  • Born in 1933 , in Macon, NC.

Included Titles By Price, Edward Reynolds

Here are some other books by the author:
Anthology & Short Story Fiction
Permanent Errors, Atheneum, 1970
Things Themselves, Atheneum, 1972
A Common Room, Atheneum, 1987
An Early Christmas, Wesleyan College, 1992
Feasting the Heart, Simon & Schuster, 2000
Love and Work, Atheneum, 1968
Back Before Day, North Carolina Wesleyan College Press, 1989
Children’s Fiction
A Perfect Friend, Atheneum, 2000 (American Association of University Women Award recipient)
The Three Gospels, Scribner, 1996
Presence and Absence, Bruccoli Clark, 1973
Oracles, Friends of the Duke University Library, 1977
Real Copies, North Carolina Wesleyan College Press, 1988
The Three Gospels, Scribner, 1996, Editor
Learning a Trade, Duke Univeristy Press, 1998
Late Warning, Albondocani, 1968
Torso of an Archaic Apollo, Albondocani, 1969
Lessons Learned, Albondocani, 1977
Nine Mysteries, Palaemon, 1979
Vital Provisions, Atheneum, 1982 (Roanoke-Chowan Award recipient)
The Laws of Ice, Atheneum, 1986
The Use of Fire, Atheneum, 1990
Theatrical Production Fiction
Private Contentment, Atheneum, 1984 (Sir Walter Raleigh Award recipient)
Full Moon and Other Plays, Theatre Communications, 1993

N.C. Locations Associated with Price, Edward Reynolds

Resided in:
Asheboro (City/Town)
Durham (City/Town)
Warrenton (City/Town)
Taught at:
Duke University
University of North Carolina -Chapel Hill
University of North Carolina -Greensboro
Studied at:
Duke University